Mortal Kombat 11 news coming tomorrow – watch the first teaser

0
21


NetherRealm is teasing some Mortal Kombat 11 announcement.

Update: As expected, NetherRealm has indeed confirmed that Mortal Kombat 11 news is coming this Thursday – at 6am PT, 9am ET, 2pm UK, to be exact.

Warner Bros.’ official Twitter accounts posted this short teaser with the caption, “They are koming,” showing Baraka – or possibly a different Tarkatan, running away from something/someone.

We’ll bring you the news tomorrow as it happens. Until then, you can watch today’s teaser below.

The original story is below in full.

Original story: Mortal Kombat 11 creative director and series co-creator Ed Boon, has teased that the best-selling fighting game may be about to get some fresh content.

According to Boon, Mortal Kombat 11 has now sold over 8 million units since its release in 2019. News on what’s next will be shared this week, though Boon didn’t say exactly when. Mortal Kombat news typically drops towards the end of the week, however, so expect whatever is getting announced around Thursday.

A number of the datamined characters from early on in the game’s life have yet to materialise. In fact, more recently, players dug up voice lines attributed to the original 1995 movie actors.

The current thinking is that three new characters are being added, possibly including Rambo, Mileena, and Rain, based on datamining of a recent update.

Traditionally, NetherRealm would alternate between Mortal Kombat and Injustice on a two-year cycle, but things have gone in a seemingly different direction this time around.

Mortal Kombat 11 not only received a story expansion in Aftermath – a first for the series, interest in the game continues to be high, so it’s reasonable to assume a third season of content is on the way, though it’ll likely be limited to new characters.

');
jQuery(yt_video_wrapper).remove();
};
});
}
}
});
}




Source link